Tags

, , , , , ,

Greetings, today I created another card for the Coffee Loving Cardmakers Blog Hop.

Coffee Helps Card

The first step in making this card was creating the background paper.  I used Raisin Boat’s Need for Tweed background stamp and stamped it in Pear ink from Close To My Heart onto light green Bazzill cardstock.  Next I stamped and colored the adorable stack of cups from the Elizabeth Craft Designs Tea Time stamp set.  I colored them with alcohol markers and used the matching die to cut it out.  The framework was die cut from Bazzill cardstock and I have to apologize, as I am not sure exactly who makes the wonky frames…it could be Taylored Expressions or Elizabeth Craft Designs.  I put my dies on magnetic sheets and organize them by subject and I throw the packaging away. 😦

I used a sentiment from the new Honey Bee Stamps Blaa Blaa Blaa set, heat embossed it and layered it onto the card.  Finally added some Nuvo Crystal Drops in Bubblegum and called it done!

Close up of Coffee Helps Card

Please hop on over to the Coffee Loving Cardmakers Blog and see all the fabulous inspiration everyone has for you.  As always, thank you for stopping by and be sure and follow our blog by clicking on the ‘Follow Me’ button.  Like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram so you don’t miss a thing!

Happy Scrappin’

