Tags

,

Welcome to Sunsational Stamps Design Team Blog Hop for August 2017. Thank you for joining us today! We will be showcasing one set this month for Halloween this 4×6 clear set “Trick or Treat” has 12 images including pumpkins, a ghost, bat, faces and 2 sentiments. They are too cute for words and you will be inspired by our amazing Design Team’s projects.

Here are a few simple rules we ask you to follow to show support for each crafter and the time they have put into their work. In order to be eligible for the drawing for the blog candy and the Free digital stamp

1) you MUST visit each blog,

2) leave a comment,

3) become a follower of each DT Members Blog and our DT blog at http://sunsationalstamps.blogspot.com/

We also are offering a special for this release:

You will get 10% off any order of $10.00 or more. Just use the code August17.

The code will be valid in the “Sunsational Stamps” store

This special offer is good until  Sunday,  September 3rd at midnight  EST.

Grab your favorite beverage, and let’s get hopping.

We are featuring the Trick or Treat Set and you can find it Here.  My project was a step card.  I recently began making these, I love how many elements you can fit on them.

Trick or Treat Card

I stamped out the adorable ghost and put a happy face on him.  I stamped both pumpkins, one of them twice onto Doodlebug Halloween patterned paper and colored the stems and leaves with alcohol markers.  I added green wire to the tops of two of the pumpkins that I curled around a thin paintbrush handle to make the spindly vines on a pumpkin.  I added a mat of purple patterned Halloween paper that was also from that Doodlebug collection onto the black card base.  I cut three fence pieces to simulate a spooky grave yard using my Cricut.  The ‘Trick or Treat’ was white heat embossed onto a piece of black die cut cardstock I had in my stash.  Finally I added the cute little bats to the title.

Below is the stamp set, as you can see there are many adorable images in this set.  I love all the faces you can choose for your ghost and pumpkins, plus three sentiments and the bat…so much!

I hope you enjoyed my project today and please hop on over to the other Design Team members’ blogs, they have some treats (no tricks) for you!

Please follow our blog by clicking on the ‘Follow Me’ button, Like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram so you don’t miss a thing!

If you happened to have stumbled upon this blog by chance or accident, please make sure to head to the first blog listed so you don’t miss any of the Love we have to share with you. This hop runs from 9 am EST August 30th through  11:59 pm September 3rd, so you  have plenty of time to visit every blog in the list below.

Here is the line up for the hop:

So: now that we are fully inspired… how about getting creative and join us over on the Sunsational Stamps Facebook Challenge Page.

Happy Haunting…I mean scrappin’