Hello, I hope everyone had a fun summer…albeit short.  Where I live, our seasons are almost exactly divided in quarters, but it just always seems to me, that summer goes by faster than the rest…especially winter which seems to drag on forrreeevvveeerrr  (sigh).

Today’s project is a gift card holder for a couple of coffee lovers I needed to thank.  They both came quite a distance to cover for me at work so I could take some time off for a nice vacay at the lake.  Since a world famous coffee shop is connected to my place of employment this was a no brainer!

I follow Crafty Sisters Creations and they design for Heart 2 Heart Challenge Blog, and since it IS Stamp-tember, I thought I would play along as well.  Please hop on over to http://heart2heartchallenges.blogspot.com and see all the great inspiration.

With no further ado, here is my entry for this week’s challenge, and the theme is ‘Any CTMH Stamp’.  I think I am going to have another entry later this week.  🙂

IMG_2664

Coffee themed gift card holder

IMG_2666

Coffee themed gift card holder

I used the CTMH Treats Of Friendship stamp set.  The paper is from Cosmo Cricket and the Bakers Twine is Doodlebug.  I used alcohol makers to color it all in and I used foam tape for the logo on the cup sleeve and the cup lid.  I used an 8-1/4 x 4 inch strip of patterned paper and scored it at 3 1/2 and 7.  On the smallest scored section, which is 1-1/2, I taped the very edges of the sides to make a pocket for the gift card and folded it over at the 3 1/2 inch mark to form the card.  I simply glued all the finished – fussy cut pieces to the  front of the card.  Finally slide the gift card into the little pocket and it is good to go!

I hope you enjoyed today’s project, and please remember to hop on over to H2H’s blog.  Click on the “Follow Me” button and Like us on Facebook so you don’t miss a thing!

Happy Scrappin’