Tags

, , , , ,

Greetings fellow Paper Crafters!  Today I wanted to make some Thanksgiving cards and I have been eager to try a technique that is new to me called Spotlight Stamping.  I saw a couple gals in the paper crafting community showcase this technique lately and I couldn’t wait for Autumn…the leaves were a perfect way to utilize this.

Spotlight Stamping Thanksgiving card.

Spotlight Stamping Thanksgiving card.

I used my MISTI and made two identical card fronts.  I stamped leaves and acorn from the CTMH Fall Harvest stamp set, randomly placing them to fill in the entire page .  I colored one of the stamped panels with my alcohol markers and then die cut a rectangle out of the center and popped it up with foam tape above the identical uncolored panel.  I topped that off with a “Life is Good” banner from the Love This Story stamp set also by CTMH.  The interior of the card was stamped with CTMH Year Round Cheer, Give Thanks stamp.

Interior of Spotlight Stamping Thanksgiving Card

Interior of Spotlight Stamping Thanksgiving Card

I colored in the pumpkin pie with alcohol markers and called it done!

I hope you enjoyed today’s project.  I would love it if you would Like us on Facebook and follow our blog by clicking on the link to the left, so you don’t miss a thing!

Happy Scrappin’

