Tags

, , , , , ,

Long time no see!  I am happy to be scrapping again today, I have been on hiatus due to work getting in the way.  Sigh….  But today I was able to make a few projects that you can check out over the next few weeks.

Happy Easter Card

Happy Easter Card

Close-up of Happy Easter Card

Close-up of Happy Easter Card

I used ZIG Clean Color Watercolor Markers as well as ZIG Pearlescent Watercolor – Jewel Box, Tim Holtz Distress Watercolor Paper and a Stampendous stamp that I have literally had since I started stamping well over 20 years ago.  I just LOVE this stamp, the bunny is so adorable.

Happy Easter Card Ingredients

Happy Easter Card Ingredients

The first thing I did was stamp the Easter stamp with Versamark and then I used Ranger Silver embossing powder.  I like using this method when I want to contain my watercolor for a CAS card.  I used a combination of markers and the Pearlescent paints, then mounted the watercolor paper on a black mat then onto some Studio Calico patterned paper that I had in my stash.  I actually made several of these, giving a different color background patterned paper for each one.

I hope you liked our project today and would love it if you would click on the ‘Follow Me’ button and Like us on Facebook so you don’t miss a thing.

Happy Easter and Happy Scrappin’

