Tags

, , , , , ,

Salutations!  Today is my first post as a member of the fabulous Creative With Stamps Design Team and I am super excited.  It is also Creative With Stamps 2nd Anniversary!  The sponsor of this month’s challenge is Pattie’s Creations Digital Stamps, and I used her Black-eyed Susan digi.  I decided to make them into Purple Cornflowers, but that just shows how versatile these beautiful images are.

Pattie’s Creations Digital Stamps Black-eyed Susan

I colored this beautiful digital stamp with my alcohol markers and then sponged on Tea Dye Distress Ink as well as Tumbled Glass Distress Ink.  I cut the card base using a large postage stamp die, but I first folded my cardstock in half, positioning the top part of the die above the top of the fold, this creates the postage stamp shaped card base.

I used the two larges frame dies by Elizabeth Craft Designs (they are retired and I don’t remember the name) to cut out a dark brown cardstock frame to make the image pop.  I added a bow using Doodlebug Baker’s Twine and popped the image up onto the card base using foam tape.  I added my sentiment and called it done.  🙂

 

Please stop by the challenge and link up one of your creations following the theme of CAS with a sentiment, by clicking Here.  We can’t wait to see the projects you come up with!

I hope you enjoyed today’s card, thank you for stopping by, please follow our blog by clicking on the “Follow Me” button and Like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram so you don’t miss a thing!

Happy Scrappin’