Tags

, , , ,

Hello Sunshine!  I recently received Happy Mail from Strawberry Jude Stamps and could not wait to put these great stamp sets to good use.

Happy Mail from Strawberry Jude Stamps

I was super excited to use the Hello Sunflower on Kraft cardstock.  You can find the stamps and inspiration by following this link to Strawberry Jude Stamps  I love the look of colored pencil on darker cardstock and the trick is to color the entire image in white pencil then add the color on top of that.

I matted this finished image onto Chocolate Brown cardstock and added that to a strip of  Modascrap patterned paper from Elizabeth Craft Designs. A dark brown yarn/jute was added and I frayed the ends.  All this was added to a pumpkin colored base.

I thought this would be the perfect entry to the Cupcake Inspiration Blog Challenge, this week the color challenge is Brown, Orange and Green.  You can find all the inspiration for this challenge Cupcake Inspiration Challenge #429.

Thank you for stopping by, please follow our blog by clicking on the “Follow Me” button and Like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram so you don’t miss a thing!

Happy Scrappin’

 

