Tags

, ,

Hello, today’s card was for a lady fighting cancer…for the second time.  A gal from one of my crafty groups asked for a “Card Shower” to cheer her up and give her encouragement.  I instantly knew what stamp sets I was going to use, they are both from Honey Bee Stamps.  I used the Busy Bee set and the Bee-you-tiful set.  I didn’t want the card to be maudlin, I wanted it to be light and encouraging, so these sentiments are perfect.

I used my Hero Arts mason jar die to cut a window into my top panel so I could make a shaker card.  I stamped the sentiment ‘Bee lieve’ onto the acetate window with Staz-On black ink.  I stamped the two smallest daisies and the three of smallest bees multiple times on some smooth white cardstock, colored them with my alcohol makers and cut them out using their coordinating dies.  I layered two foam pieces to form the shaker and filled with Honey Bee’s Raw Honey sequin mix. 

I stamped the inside with the ‘Strong’, ‘Courageous’ and ‘Brave’ words from the Bee-You-Tiful set and used bees as the bullet points for these words of encouragement.

I hope you enjoyed today’s card.  Please follow our blog by clicking on the “Follow Me” button, Like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram so you don’t miss a thing!

Happy Scrappin’

