Tags

, , ,

Hi there fellow paper crafters, today I have made a reveal card…I am not even going to try to explain it.  It is so easy, but I am sure I will make it seem more complicated that it is.  Instead, I will link you to the YouTube I used.  This Splitcoast Stampers tutorial is awesome, so click Here to open it and learn!

Monkey Around Card

I made a card for the daughter of my bestie that is expecting her first child…and by the pink on the inside, you can guess it is going to be a girl!

I stamped this with Close To My Heart’s Wild Wonders stamp set (I believe it is retired) and CTMH patterned paper and cardstock.  I will post a few pics of the card to showcase it as it is revealing.  Just pull the little green ribbon tab and it will reveal a message.  🙂

See, as the monkey disappears, the toucan and his message are revealed.

The vine that the monkey is holding onto is hand drawn by non other than ME, as the straight vine stamp could not be manipulated that much, and I wanted the monkey to be able to hang on to something.

The inside of the card also utilizes more stamps from this set.  I stamped the hippo in Hollyhock ink, the sentiment in Pixie and the vines in Pear.

Inside of Monkey Around Card

I hope you enjoyed our little crafty safari today.  Please follow our blog and Like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram so you don’t miss a thing!

Happy Scrappin’

