Tags

, , , , ,

A sweet hello to you!  Today we are making a birthday card using the extra pieces from the die cuts we made on the Valentine card a few of weeks ago.  You can see that post Here.  In that card we cut out a cupcake and used a precut pop-up shape for the shaker part.  For this card we are using the inside of the cupcake shape for the top of the ice cream cone as well as, the other negative pieces from those cut outs.  The patterned paper is  Cool Summer by Carta Bella and the solid papers are Close To My Heart.  The ice cream top is from the Queen & Co Sweet Treats kit.  I am all about using every extra scrap I can!

Pieces of the Birthday Card

Pieces of the Birthday Card

The first thing I did was cut out the ice cream cone and the large scoop of ice cream using the dies that came with the Queen & Co Sweet Treats kit.  You may not be able to see it in the photos but the ice cream cone die also embosses it at the same time.  So cute!  I glued the small ‘negative’ of patterned paper to the ‘negative’ of the cupcake frosting from the previous card.  I then used a pink Copic to color the ribbon and tied it to the large piece of patterned paper and glued that to the card front.  I then layered white cardstock onto the Chocolate cardstock.  I assembled the ice cream cone, allowing the larger ice cream scoop to break out of the borders of the mat.  Finally I stamped the inside of the card with a sentiment from the Close To My Heart Cricut Artiste Birthday Wishes set, it came with the Artiste cartridge.  I stamped it in Pixie ink and called it a day!

Sweet Birthday Wishes

Sweet Birthday Wishes

Inside of Sweet Birthday Wishes

Inside of Sweet Birthday Wishes

I hope you enjoyed today’s card.  Please follow our blog by clicking on the “Follow Me” button and like us on Facebook by clicking Here for FB.

Happy Scrappin’

