Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Howdy procrastinators!  I have one final Valentine card post for this year.

Henry the Mouse by Whiff of Joy Valentine Card

Henry the Mouse by Whiff of Joy Valentine Card

This card has a lot of steps but it goes together pretty quickly.  First I stamped Henry and masked him off so I could make the background.  Second I made a heart stencil by cutting a heart from one of my Cricut cartridges and putting the open part of the heart over Henry and tipped it a bit for interest.  Then I stamped A-Muse scripty background stamp in Close To My Heart’s Whisper ink.  Leaving both the mouse mask and the heart stencil in place, I inked the heart with Tattered Rose Distress Ink.

Mask and Stencil Step

Mask and Stencil Step

Once I removed the mask and stencil, Henry was ready to color.  I used various grey Copic markers, pink for the ears, pads on his little feet and nose, and of course red for the heart he is hugging.  🙂

Ready to color Henry

Ready to color Henry

I stamped LOVE from that Stampendous stamp set I used earlier this week, stamped the inside of this card with Honey Bee stamps Beautiful Life set, added the colored panel to some Echo Park paper and voila!

I hope you have a very nice V-Day and I would love it if you would follow my blog by clicking on the button and Like us on Facebook so you don’t miss a thing!

Happy Scrappin’

