Tags

, , , ,

Hey there Cupcake!  Today I am featuring the Queen & Co shaker kits and accessories.  I made a Valentine for the daughter of a friend of mine.  I also made a birthday card using the Sweet Treat set.

Queen & Co Sweet Treat set

Queen & Co Sweet Treat set

img_2849

I used Carta Bella paper to cut out the cupcake top and to use as the card base.  I used CTMH Lagoon cardstock for the cupcake liner.  The kit includes precut foam pop-up shapes, precut acetate for the shaker window, sentiments as well as, cupcake and ice cream cone dies.  I love these dies because they can be used without the other kit items and they emboss pleats into the cupcake liner and pattern marks into the ice cream waffle cone.  The kit also included various colors of shaker elements, I used the fuchsia and light lavender beads.  I topped it off with one of the sentiments that is included in the kit and it says “I like you more than Cupcakes” which I think means a lot!  😉

To assemble these, Queen & Co has several YouTubes, so if you purchase one of these kits or any of the individual elements, I suggest you check out one of these tutorials for ideas and tips.  It seriously took me longer to decide on the cardstock I wanted to use than to die cut and assemble these cards.  Love how simple yet adorable they are.

Please click on the “Follow Me” button and Like us on Facebook so you don’t miss a thing.

Happy Scrappin’

