Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Greetings fellow card makers!  I am not telling you anything new when I say Valentine’s Day is right around the corner, so, I have a few projects that I will be posting for the next couple of days to help you with some last-minute card ideas.

Valentine Cards using Honey Bee Stamp Set Beautiful Life

Valentine Cards using Honey Bee Stamp Set Beautiful Life

Inside of Valentine Card

Inside of Valentine Card

Honey Bee Stamps are so stinkin’ adorable and the set I used here is Beautiful Life.  This card was inspired by a card that one of the DT member’s on Honey Bee Stamps Blog created.   Beautiful Life stamp set has dozens of images, words and sayings and I found the cutest little checkmark in this set, although I did not use it on these cards, I will soon.  🙂

I started out by using a circle stencil and applying Tattered Rose Distress Ink, then I removed the stencil and lightly applied Tattered Rose Distress Ink again, this time over the entire panel.  I actually made a large panel that I cut into three parts so I could make several cards at one time.  I then used Worn Lipstick Distress Ink and stamped various hearts from the set inside some of the circles.  I stamped some of them full strength and some of them I stamped off to give a variety of shades.

I die cut tags from some of the heart pattern paper as well as gold cardstock.  I stamped LOVE from an old Stampendous stamp set onto the heart pattern tags and inked the edges of these tags.

I then cut strips of chevron black on black patterned paper from Close To My Heart and adhered both the heart panel and the chevron strip to a card base.  I covered the seam with CTMH Gold Foil Tape.

Finally, I tied pink and white Doodlebug baker’s twine to the tags and added them to the front of the cards.  I stamped the inside of each card with the You Are Loved sentiment from the Honey Bee set, stamped some hearts around the sentiment and called it done!

I hope you enjoyed today’s card, and please click on the “Follow Me” button and Like us on Facebook so you don’t miss a thing!

Happy Scrappin’

