Tags

, , , , , ,

Greetings everyone, today’s card is a wedding card.  I used hearts to depict the bride and the groom.  I got the idea from some pins on Pinterest, and ran with it!

Wedding Card

Wedding Card

I used my Close To My Heart Art Philosophy Cricut Cartridge to cut out 3 hearts; two with the white embossed paper and one of the Charcoal Gray cardstock.  I embossed mint green cardstock for the background and mounted that on more of the white embossed paper and put that all on the Charcoal Gray base.  I cut the center section out of one of the white hearts to make the “shirt” for the groom and added a bow tie from my Close To My Heart Puffy Stickers.  Then I added tiny pearls to the dress and black pearls to the dress shirt.  I also used a Fiskars eyelet border punch to make two strips for to transition the green paper to the white.

Close-up of Wedding Card

Close-up of Wedding Card

Inside of Wedding Card

Inside of Wedding Card

Close-up of inside of Wedding Card

Close-up of inside of Wedding Card

The inside was layered and stamped with an old Stampin’ Up! wedding stamp set that was gifted to me by a scrappy friend…Thanks Kim!  I embossed it with Ranger silver embossing powder and called it done.

I hope you enjoyed my post today, and I would be forever grateful if you would follow my blog by clicking on the “Follow Me” button and Like us on Facebook so you don’t miss a thing!

Happy Scrappin’

