Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Hello Friend(s), today is the beginning of meteorological autumn, so to celebrate the harvests and the colors I thought I would make a card for a friend…a “just because” card.  I used the Sunsational Stamps Going Nuts set and picked out just the squirrel with the pumpkin & sunflower image.

One of the images in Going Nuts set.

One of the images in Going Nuts set.

I used Bazzill Basics Kraft Collection as the base and topped it off with CTMH Shimmer Tape in Bronze and Black.  I added the Hello Friend banner from the Jillibean Soup, Soup Labels.  I colored the image with a combination of ShinHan, Copic and Spectrum Noir alcohol markers.  I cut a mask for the image and sponged Tumbled Glass Distress ink for the sky and Peeled Paint Distress ink for the grass.

IMG_1748

Hello Friend Card

IMG_1743

Thanks for stopping by and please hop on over to http://sunsationalstamps.blogspot.com for more inspiration from the Design Team.  Please click on the left to follow our blog and like us on Facebook.  Happy Scrappin’

 

