Tags

, , ,

Aloha!  I just love anything tropical…Palm trees, parrots, ocean breezes…I could go on and on, so to say I was super excited about My Favorite Things new release last week that included A LOT of tropical themed stamp sets and dies.  I could hardly wait to start using Polynesian Paradise stamps and dies.  I made a card using the hula girl, chameleon, turtle and various flowers.  I used my ShinHan alcohol markers to color them in.  I used cream card stock and distressed it with Distress Tea Dye ink, then stenciled it with the new MFT Wonky Chevron stencil using Distress Walnut Stain ink and distressed the faux wooden sign as well.  I then cut the palm tree trunk.  I die cut the palm leaves using a KwiKutz floral die.  I also used the Wonky Chevron stencil on the background using Distress Tumbled Glass ink.  I popped up the hula girl, turtle and chameleon with pop dots and voila!

MFT Polynesian Paradise stamp and die set card

MFT Polynesian Paradise stamp and die set card

IMG_1697 IMG_1700 IMG_1698

