Tags

, , , , , ,

Hello friends, followers and fans!  With everyone in the ‘Back to School’ mode, I thought it would be fun to put a little twist on our Tuesday.  Humans are NOT the only ones that go to school…pups go to obedience class, and one pup in particular that I am referring to is my daughter’s Yorkie, Jack.  I thought a little card to commemorate the occasion was in order.

Card using "In The Doghouse" digital image.

Card using “In the Doghouse” digital image.

I used the ‘In the Doghouse’ image (I omitted the sentiment at the bottom) and colored it with Close To My Heart colored pencils.  I also used Gamsol mineral spirits and a blending stump to smooth out the pencil lines.  This was the first time I used this technique and I really loved it.  I learned it this past weekend when I attended the Scrapbook Expo in Schaumburg, Illinois.  I added the word “Skool” to the “Schoolhouse” and drew in the K and L backwards…just a little whimsy.  😉

IMG_1725

Inside of Doghouse card

Inside of Doghouse card

IMG_1719

First I printed my digital image on the right hand side of the card stock then I cut the top of the card to follow the roof line and folded it over along the side of the house.  The house card’s finished size is a standard A2 size.

I hope you enjoyed today’s card.  Stop by the digi store at Sunsational Stamps and Scrapping with Lisa at http://scrappingwithlisadesigns.com and please check out http://sunsationalstamps.blogspot.com

Happy crafting!

 

