Tags

, , , , , ,

Happy Birthday Paper Canvas Creations Blog!

PCC blog is celebrating its first year in cyberspace this month.  In it’s honor I have been busy making all sorts of cards for A LOT of birthdays this summer.

First up is a birthday card for a gal who’s favorite pastime is shopping! I used the Artfully Sent cartridge to cut out the purse panel card and backed each row with a different patterned paper, repeating the bottom and top rows.  I personalized the card by adding the recipient’s name to the last purse.  I used Doodlebug rub-on letters.

Artfully Sent Cricut cartridge - purse card

Artfully Sent Cricut cartridge – purse card

Inside of purse card

Inside of purse card

I used the CTMH It’s Better With Friends stamp set and colored it with my Shin Han alcohol markers.  I used one of the purse cut outs and some bling to spell out the recipient’s age.

Close up of

Close up of “It’s Better With Friends” Shopping gal

I used the Shin Han colorless blender to make polka dots on her dress.

Now on to the next card…it was for a young lady that was a foreign exchange student and spent a year in Europe.  I thought a luggage card with a personalized luggage tag would fit the bill.

Luggage card

Luggage card

I used Graphic 45 Topography paper line and chipboard pieces.  I thought that this pattern gave it a “designer” feel.

Luggage

Luggage “tags”

Inside of Luggage card

Inside of Luggage card

I stamped the passport stamp from the CTMH World Traveler stamp set using the second generation (or stamping-off) method, so that it was a more subtle background.

I hope you have enjoyed our cards today!  Please Like us on Facebook and follow our blog so you don’t miss a thing!

Happy Scrappin’

