Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Howdy-do rainbow chasers!  Today I have a birthday card that was inspired by a rainbow challenge.

Watercolor Rainbow

Watercolor Rainbow

This was super simple and super fun!  I used watercolor paper, Distress Markers in Seedless Preserves, Faded Jeans, Mowed Lawn, Mustard Seed, and Ripe Persimmon.  I simply scribbled the brush side in a slight arch, overlapping ever so slightly….then squirted the daylights out of it with water.  🙂  Once it dried I drew double lines along the edges.  I used the Simon Says Stamp “Happy” die cut and ran it through my eBosser using Doodlebug Beetle Black cardstock.  The word Birthday is stamped from a set I received in a Studio Calico kit.  I mounted the watercolor paper on Doodlebug Orchid cardstock.

Inside of the Rainbow card

Inside of the Rainbow card

The inside I used a sentiment from Close To My Heart’s Wavy Bloom, and finished it off using candles from the Studio Calico kit mentioned above, and stamping them each in one of three of the colors on the front of the card, then added a Bella Blvd sticker.  I really made good use of my miscellaneous stash this week!

Thanks for stopping by on your way to the end of the rainbow!  Please be sure to click on the left to follow our blog and Like us on Facebook, so you don’t miss a thing!

Happy Scrappin’

 

