Tags

, , , , , ,

Hey, Hey!

Well it looks like Spring has finally arrived and with Spring comes baseball!  I finally got back to doing layouts for a few days and I wanted to share a couple of layouts that I made as part of a Spring Break album.  The first layout was of Spring Training in Scottsdale for the Chicago Cubs vs the Seattle Mariners.  We had a blast!

Baseball Spring Training Layout

Baseball Spring Training Layout

I used the Close To My Heart Cricut Artbooking and Art Philosophy cartridges for this layout.  The film strip and camera was from Art Philosophy and the word Baseball as well as the baseball at the bottom of the film strip were from the Artbooking cartridge.  The “Spring Training” and “Go Cubs” were from Doodlebug’s Teeny Type alpha stickers.  The baseball gear is from Jolee’s stickers.

IMG_1468 IMG_1469

IMG_1471

The second page for this album showcased some pool frolics with my daughter and niece.  It is the second side to a layout I featured a while back.  This one utilized the same color combos so they coordinated and I used a layout challenge from Debbie Hodge “Get it Scrapped”.  She is so incredibly talented and I learn so much about design principles from her.

Layout based on "Three Acts" principles.

Layout based on “Three Acts” principles.

IMG_1465

I am going to end this post with the message above…Sunny Days!  Yes indeed.

Please click on the button to the left to follow our blog and Like us on Facebook so you don’t miss a thing.

Happy Scrappin’

