Tags

, , , , ,

Valentine greetings friends, I am still cranking out Valentine cards, so with no further ado, here are a few more designs.

Hexagons cut using Cricut Artbooking cartridge.

Hexagons cut using Cricut Artbooking cartridge.

I love hexagons!  So, of course I own the Hexagon stamp sets…(yes, plural).  The stamp set I used is called Happy Hexagons, which is compatible with the CTMH Artbooking Cricut cartridge.

Hexagon Card

Hexagon Card

I used CTMH Pigment inks; Hollyhock, Cranberry and Cotton Candy as well as Memento Tuxedo Black ink for the arrows and sentiments.  I also added some pizzaz with the Pink Glitter Gems.  I love the glitter gems and have them in pretty much every color.  These sets are great because they contain several shades of the color family and they vary in size.

Lace Embossed

Lace Embossed with bling

Two types of embossed hearts

Two types of embossed hearts

On the card above I embellished this one with two different types of embossed hearts.  The solid red one was run through my eBosser with the Polka Dot embossing folder.  I stamped the heart with the cranberry pigment ink, added clear embossing powder and heat set it.  The sentiment came from the January Stamp of the Month ‘This Moment‘.  The top strip of paper is from the Heartstrings paper collection.

Last, but not least is the card I made using the new stamp set Amour which is available in the new Seasonal Expressions 1 catalog.  I love anything French, so I went “Ooh-la-la’ over this set.

Je T'Adore Card

Je T’Adore Card

Ingredients for the Amour card

Ingredients for the Amour card

I also used the Forever in My Heart stamp set for the inside sentiment.  I embossed the silhouette of the couple and the Je T’Adore sentiment.  The script background was stamped with slate dye ink on light grey card stock.  All the shapes where cut using the Artbooking cartridge.

Amour Stamp Set

Amour Stamp Set

Amour Stamp Set

Amour Stamp Set

Forever in My Heart stamp set

Forever in My Heart stamp set

Forever in My Heart stamp set

Forever in My Heart stamp set

I hope you enjoyed these cards.  Please follow our blog and like us on Facebook.  Happy Valentine’s Day and Happy Scrapping!

