Tags

, , , , ,

Howdy do and hugs to you!  I don’t know about you, but I am in the Valentine spirit.  I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Valentine’s Day.  If you could see the gazillion stamps and patterned papers themed around hearts, kisses and love, you would know that I am a fan.  Today I will share a few of the many Valentines I have made recently.

CTMH Heartstrings and the "You've Got a Friend" stamp set

CTMH Heartstrings and the “You’ve Got a Friend” stamp set

CTMH "Forever in My Heart" stamp set and the border was the zip strip off the top of one of the papers.  I use EVERYTHING

CTMH “Forever in My Heart” stamp set and the border was the zip strip off the top of one of the patterned papers. I use EVERYTHING.

I just love the Heartstrings patterned paper pack that is in the Close To My Heart Seasonal Expressions I catalog.  This paper packet is only available until the end of March 2015.  I really like that they incorporated their Lagoon color to give this line a unique feel.   I made several different designs with this paper.

The next card up to bat was inspired by Joy with Obsessed With Scrapbooking, she is so helpful when it comes to letting us know what size to cut designs on the Cricut machine.  That can be a lot of trial and error…with me, more error than not.  HA!

CTMH Heartstrings patterned paper and the Cricut Artbooking cartridge

CTMH Heartstrings patterned paper and the Cricut Artbooking cartridge – 

I used the CTMH "Forever in My Heart" stamp set.

I used the CTMH “Forever in My Heart” stamp set.

I do not waste a thing…the little blue hearts are the cut outs from the “LOVE” frame…I decided you can never have too many hearts on Valentine’s Day, so I added the cut-out to the inside, by the top greeting.  I used Lagoon ink for the greetings inside.  I wanted to give the long heart panel some additional interest so I ran it through my eBosser using the CTMH Arrows embossing folder.

Stop back soon, we have a couple more posts coming up featuring our Valentines.  Until then, happy scrapping!  Please click on the left panel to follow our blog and like us on Facebook so you don’t miss a thing.  XOXO

 

