Tags

,

Yuletide Greetings to you!  I picked up a music CD yesterday, ‘Peaceful Christmas’, it is a two CD set with all instrumental Christmas songs.  I LOVE it, the music really put me in the mood to make some Christmas cards.

I used all Close To My Heart supplies for these three card styles, the paper and stamps were from a collection from a couple of years ago, and I absolutely love the colors in the paper line.  I hope they inspire you to create some cards of your own…or perhaps go caroling.  😉  Fa-La-La-La-La…..

CTMH Christmas Card Trio

CTMH Christmas Card Trio

The trees were made by stamping twice without re-inking.  Referred to as 2nd generation stamping.

The trees were made by stamping twice without re-inking, (referred to as 2nd generation stamping).

Merry & Bright!

Merry & Bright!

The dots were stamped with a Second Generation technique too.

The dots were stamped with a 2nd Generation technique as well.

Holly, Jolly!

Holly, Jolly!

IMG_1126

They all incorporated just two simple embellishments; Baker’s twine with a metallic thread running through it and a set of three different size crystal bling.  Easy-Peasy!

Please click on the “Follow Me” button on the left and LIKE us on Facebook!

Happy Scrappin’

