Tags

, , , , ,

Hello All, today I was feeling like I wanted to create something different.  I have been working on Thanksgiving and Christmas for the past few weeks and just began to hear a  different drum beating….But I still had the theme of “What I am Thankful for” in my head.  Since I am most thankful for my family, that is when I decided to scrap a layout of my daughter’s birthday.  I was excited to use a new Doodlebug kit I received in the mail from my Archivers Annex order.  I used the Take Note collection to scrap this layout and I just LOVE the vibrant colors and how cheerful the paper is.

Layout using Doodlebug, Take Note collection

Layout using Doodlebug Take Note collection

Doodlebug, Take Note Stickers and Embellishments

Doodlebug Take Note Stickers and Embellishments

Doodlebug Take Note collection.

Doodlebug Take Note collection.

My daughter’s birthday is in the summer, so these colors work perfectly.  As soon as I saw the Push Pin Doodle Pops I knew I was going to use them along with some Doodle Twine to “hold up” a banner.  If you know me, you know that I L.O.V.E. banners!  I also find the grid paper, with the lovely colors, to be a great way to line up a layout, especially this one!  I decided to do the layout using the idea of a “shelf” to build on.  I also was excited to use my Fiskars Notebook Paper punch.

Thank you for dropping by and please click on the left to follow our blog and LIKE us on Facebook so you don’t miss a thing.

Happy scrapping (and march to any drum that inspires you!)

