Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Harvest to you! I don’t need to remind anyone that Thanksgiving is just around the corner, but there is still plenty of time to put together some cards for those special people in your life that you are grateful for.

I have been busy making many different designs because I have a very sweet collection of autumn stamps and stamp sets that include saying of gratitude.

Bits & Pieces for the makings of an assortment of Thanksgiving cards

Bits & pieces for the makings of an assortment of Thanksgiving cards

The tree card was stamped with Close To My Heart – Always Grateful, as well as the inside of that card.  The sign on the wood grain embossed card was also stamped with a sentiment in this set.

CTMH Always Grateful stamp set used for this card.

CTMH Always Grateful stamp set used for this card.

I colored the tree and grass with a small sponge dauber and Tim Holtz Distress Inks.  I used Scattered Straw, Wild Honey & Peeled Paint.  I mounted the picture onto golden-yellow card stock.  I wrapped a K&Co. gold ribbon around a piece of patterned paper cut 1/8 inch smaller than the card base and assembled as shown above.  I stamped the inside with Cocoa Brown Memento ink using a sentiment from the stamp set.

Wood grain Embossed Card

Wood grain Embossed Card

This card was made using the Teresa Collins eBosser and Tim Holtz wood grain embossing folder.  I cut out leaves from various patterned paper using the Close To My Heart Cricut Art Philosophy cartridge.  This same leaf and acorn are in the CTMH stamp set Fall Harvest and I stamped the acorn and then colored it with my ShinHan alcohol markers.  I used that stamp set with the leaf and acorn cut outs for the next card seen below.

Life is Good and Fall Harvest Stamp Sets Used

Life is Good and Fall Harvest Stamp Sets Used

Using my Cricut I cut out the leaves at 2 inches and stamped them with CTMH pigment inks (Topiary, Sunset & Cranberry).  I just love how vibrant the colors are.  I stamped the wreath and “Life is Good” with the CTMH Remarkable Wreath (retired) stamp set.  The wreath was stamped in 3 layers.  First I used Sunset pigment ink with the leaf half circle and of course stamped it twice to make a circle.  Then I used the Cocoa Brown Memento ink to stamp the wreath over the leaves.  Last, I stamped the berries in Cranberry pigment ink as the top layer.  The inside was stamped with the Curlicues Alpha set that came with the Close To My Heart Artfully Sent Cricut bundle.

I hope you enjoyed todays cards and techniques.  Thank you for stopping by and remember to click on the left panel to follow our blog so you don’t miss a thing.  Like us on Facebook and stop by our online shop for more inspiration!

Happy Scrapping!

