Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Hi Tweety!  Today’s project is a card I made recently for someone who was somewhat forced into retirement and I thought the sentiment was sweet and appropriate.  It is Nature’s Moments by Tim Holtz-Stampers Anonymous.

Stampers Anonymous - Nature's Moments

Stampers Anonymous – Nature’s Moments

The background was created on watercolor paper with Distress Stains.  I used Spun Sugar, Salty Ocean and Squeezed Lemonade.  For this technique I use a small piece of plexiglass as my “palette” and I roll the stains in a haphazard pattern onto the plexiglass.  I then spritz with a bit of water and press the watercolor paper down onto the pooled water.  I have used this technique in a previous post, but that one had a more antique look.

Play around with various colors and you will see the different effects each combination has.  One of the other great things about this technique is every outcome is different. Which dispels Einstein’s popular and funny theory, “Insanity:  Doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.”  He may have been a mathematical genius but he was no crafter!  HA!

IMG_0882 IMG_0880

IMG_0881

This stamp set is so versatile, I have used it for many different cards and the stained watercolor technique can be used in endless ways.  I hope you try this technique soon!

Please be sure to click on the left panel to follow our blog, you don’t want to miss a single thing!  Follow us on Facebook and shop with us at our convenient online Close To My Heart Store.  You can even wear your pajamas and we won’t say a word!  www.ejrobertson.ctmh.com

Happy Scrappin’ 🙂

 

 

 

