Tags

, ,

Hello Fellow Paper Fanatics!  Do you remember the movie The Proposal starring Sandra Bullock and Ryan Reynolds?  In a nutshell the characters make a proposal to one another to get married to mutually benefit each other’s careers (and keep Sandra’s character in the country).  The two did not like one another in the beginning but end up in love at the end.  Well that is where this week’s project relates (if only symbolically) to the movie.

A friend’s son came to me and proposed an idea he had, to help him with his upcoming marriage proposal, by making a mini album using pictures of the two of them.  Oh and the caveat…he needed it right away.  Initially I hated the idea…well, not his mini book idea, but the idea that I had next to no time to do it and although I am not a perfectionist, I am a little picky about the finished product. But alas, I accepted the business proposal and here is the cover of the finished product.  I am not sharing the inside pages, due to privacy issues.

Charms attached to the spine ribbons

Charms attached to the spine ribbons

Hand made rose, using my CTMH Art Philosophy Cricut cartridge.

Hand made rose, using my CTMH Art Philosophy Cricut cartridge.

Various flowers made using my CTMH Art Philosophy Cricut cartridge.

Various flowers made using my CTMH Art Philosophy Cricut cartridge.

Cover of the Proposal Mini Album.

Cover of the Proposal Mini Album.

Oh and by the way, she said “YES!”  Congrats you two!

Please follow our blog so you don’t miss a thing!  And like us on Facebook.  Shop with us by clicking on the link on the left.  Thanks for stopping by.  Happy scrapping!

