Tags

, , ,

Greetings and Wedding Bells!  I have been on blog hiatus, but I have not stopped creating in the craft studio.  I had a lot of orders and projects and the deadlines were all in the same couple of weeks.  I am now back in action! Today’s post is a wedding card I made for a friend of mine.  This card was inspired by another friend of mine (Kim) that posts many beautiful projects in Scrapadabadoo’s blog, that you can access here:  http://www.scrapadabadoo.blogspot.com

Layered Wedding Card

Layered Wedding Card

Kim was so kind to share her supplies with me.  Kim had pre-cut the 2 white pieces using  the Spellbinders Elegant Labels die, I then stamped the bride image and layered the white on white using foam pop dots.  I used a medium-dark purple paper (the bride’s wedding colors) for the background, it has a subtle lace tone on tone pattern.  The flowers were from my enormous stash of Petaloo embellishments.

Petaloo Flowers

Petaloo Flowers

Layered White on White with a Purple Lace patterned background.

Layered White on White with a Purple Lace patterned background.

Please like us on Facebook and follow our blog so you don’t miss a thing!  Thank you for stopping by, we will be posting several Halloween projects next! Happy Scrapping!!!

