Tags

, , ,

Giddy Up little horsey…or should I say Seahorsey?!  We had a fabulous time at the Scrapbook Expo this past weekend at the Pheasant Run Mega Center in St. Charles Illinois.  We learned some new techniques and got some sneak peeks at some new products.  We attended a Mega Make-n-Take crop the first night and we made a boatload of projects.  (I am sorry, I am on a water pun kick today…you will see why in a minute).  Needless to say we crafted, created and shopped until we dropped.

Here is one of the make and takes we made, sponsored by Bee Creative and Spectrum Noir markers.  We used IB1 and IB3 on this Seahorse.  I added a black pearl gem for the eye and turquoise and crystal stickles on the fin.  I also added a Close To My Heart Noted Canvas Shapes and stamped the sentiment with Desert Sand and distressed the edges as well.  The polka dot ribbon was colored with the IB3 marker.

I had a wonderful time at the expo catching up with old friends, learning new techniques and most of all Mommy & Me time with my beautiful daughter.

I hope you enjoy today’s project.  Keep on Scrappin’!!!!

Seahorse Birthday Card using Spectrum Noir markers

Seahorse Birthday Card using Spectrum Noir markers

Detailed look at seahorse

Detailed look at seahorse

