Tags

,

Hello Crafty Followers!

Over the past few days I have had the opportunity to play with my new ShinHan markers and some of my new stamps.  I made a card for my husband using the old-time prop plane, clouds and banner from my new Lifting Spirits stamp set from CTMH.  I stamped the clouds directly on sky blue card stock and highlighted them with the Wink of Stella pen.  I stamped the plane and banner onto white card stock, then colored them with the ShinHan colors that I have pictured below.  To get the shadowing effect I layered the lightest shade two or three times, then if I needed additional shading I moved up to the next shade of the same color family and repeated the process until I achieved the desired effect.  I then fussy cut them out and added foam dots to give them dimension.  I also added bakers twine to “attach” the banner to the back of the plane.

Old prop plane pulling a "message" banner

Old prop plane pulling a “message” banner

Close Up of Shading

Close Up of Shading

Lifting Spirits Stamp Set & ShinHan Markers

Lifting Spirits Stamp Set & ShinHan Markers

Please stop by my Close To My Heart page and peruse through the new Annual Inspirations book, there are so many super-fun new stamps and accessories just waiting to be put to the test.  And remember that if you spend $50 or more you can purchase the adorable August Stamp of the Month “What a Hoot” (pictured below) for just $5 http://www.ejrobertson.ctmh.com   Thanks for stopping by.  Happy Scrapping!

August Stamp of the Month.  Get a jump-start on Halloween Decor and Cards.

August Stamp of the Month. Get a jump start on Halloween Decor and Cards.

