Good day to all my scrappy friends.  I have a lot of exciting news to share today.  First off I want to congratulate a good friend of mine and her husband on the adoption of their baby son.  He is so very precious and they waited for him for a very long time.  I am working on a paper surprise for them, so once it is completed (and they have received it) I will be sharing the project along with a tutorial.  But until then, it is TOP SECRET!

Next I want to thank everyone for all their birthday wishes, it was an absolutely marvelous birthday celebration that spanned the entire week.  Every celebration should be followed by Thank You’s so I am posting a Thank You card idea here.  It was scrap lifted from Joy at Obsessed with Scrapbooking.  I used the Close To My Heart, Free to be Me paper pack and the May Stamp of the Month.  I just loved how they turned out.

Finally, I am super excited about all the new products coming out in our new annual Close To My Heart catalog, that is due out August 1st, and you can access it on my Online Business Address that I will post at the end of this blog.  Whenever new items are introduced they must retire a group of current items to make room for the inventory and let me tell you, these retiring items are selling out fast, so please take a minute to look over the list of retiring items as well as the Spring/Summer 2014 catalog to see what you want before they sell out.

I hope you are enjoying the summer and remember, when it gets too hot to be outside for too long, pour yourself a tall glass of lemonade and head to the craft room and just chill.  😉  Happy Scrapping!

OBA:  www.ejrobertson.ctmh.com

 

Thank You Cards

Thank You Cards

Close up of papers used. I love how one side is regular paper and the other side has the tone on tone glossy embossing.

Close up of papers used. I love how one side is regular paper and the other side has the tone on tone glossy embossing.

