Tags

Good day fellow doodlers!  Today I am going to explore a specific type of doodling, it is called Zentangle and it is quite popular right now.  I can remember doing this back when I was a kid, however, I am not sure if it was called Zentangle back then…It is easy to do, and you cannot make a mistake.  If you cannot draw, then simply stamp an open image, divide it into smaller interior sections and doodle various designs into each section.  Here is my first attempt at it…..well, my first attempt in a couple of decades 😉

The first picture I stamped a doggie from a CTMH set, in honor of my snuggly pup’s 6th birthday.  The second image is free hand….I must preface it by saying I do not draw well, but I had a blast creating this abstract “Lady Liberty” design.  I wanted to also illustrate the technique in both the most popular, black and white, as well as in color.  Try your hand at this creative alternative, I assure you it is great fun.

Have a happy-scrappy day!

Image

Stamped Image with Zentangle

 

Freehand Zentangle "Lady Liberty"

Freehand Zentangle “Lady Liberty”

