Greeting fellow paper crafters, this weekend we will be welcoming in summer and I have a Close To My Heart stamp set called “Cityscape” that I absolutely LOVE!  There are so many great designs and projects that can be created with this set that adapt to any season, however, as soon as I saw it I thought of the song from several decades ago by Lovin’ Spoonful – Summer in the City, hence this week’s theme.

I put together a layered card for one of my dearest friends.  We have been friends since…well…decades ago.  She is moving to a new city and I thought this was very appropriate.  The next project I am planning with this stamp set, is for a layout of my daughter’s prom pictures, using this set with white ink on dark navy blue paper.  I will post that one when I complete it.

CTMH just announced this stamp is being retired, so there are limited quantities remaining.  If you are interested in Cityscape or any other CTMH product, please visit my Online Business Site at http://www.ejrobertson.ctmh.com

Here are pictures of the CTMH items used in this card as well as the finished card itself.  Happy summer everyone!

Cityscape set, Slate ink & Desert Sand ink

Cityscape set, Slate ink & Desert Sand ink

Summer in the City Card

Summer in the City Card

Close up of skyline

Close up of skyline

 

