Welcome fellow crafters!  This is the first of (what I hope is many) blog posts.  I had a million things to share then when I sat down at the computer, I couldn’t think of anything articulate to say…..so, I will simply outline what I hope this blog accomplishes and what I hope my readers and followers get out of it.

I wanted to have a place where I could share my creations and invite others to share their creations.  Paper Canvas Creations LOVE all things paper!  I create cards, scrapbook layouts and altered art, and I have been in love with paper, stamps, stickers and embellishments since before I knew what any of this was.  I find art relaxing and therapeutic, whether I am creating it or admiring it at a museum, gallery or on the web.

My goal is to post at least once a week and in each post I will include a sample of some project I am working on along with a challenge, technique, tutorial or contest.  The projects will change from week to week and be one of either a card, layout or altered art. I am looking forward to technique driven challenges, those are my favorite.

I belong to a group of incredibly talented “Scrappy Girls” that challenge me and make me go outside my comfort zone.  I recently participated in a tag swap.  We do these quite with new and exciting themes.  The last one was “Steampunk Tags”.  I originally was not going to sign up for this one because I do not do too much in the way of steampunk, but I love the creativity of the other members so much that I had to participate (if I wanted to receive the tags I had to make tags…).  I am posting some photos of the process and the finished product.  This is my very loose interpretation of “Steampunk”, ENJOY!  IMG_0633 IMG_0653 IMG_0654 IMG_0631

 

